late blog CHAKRA SCAN MEDITATION 6 dec 11

I am a bit delayed with this blog but this is what happened at the most recent meditation group

 
WE DID A CHAKRA SCAN
 
which involved meditating and looking at our own chakras to see what they looked like
 
I picked an Ametrine crystal to hold , which is amethyst mixed with citrine
 
this is how I saw my chakras
 
BASE ..stretched like a rugby ball shape
 
SACRAL..tatty and ragged
 
SOLAR PLEXUS… seemed to look “normal”
 
HEART…had a grey outline
 
THROAT..the top was a lighter blue
 
BROW …it was a spiral of colours that when it was spinning faster it turned white (remember when you used to make those out of paper and a pencil at junior school !)
 
CROWN.. it was cog shaped and had a small hole in the centre, as I was visualising this chakra I felt the need to touch the top of the pyramid crystal I was holding
 
I had a tingling head throughout this meditation
 
when I pulled the “thread” down from the higher self into my heart it was like a two coloured twisty rainbow of gold and white-ish yellow
 
after the meditation Claire discussed with me the meanings of the way I saw the chakras in myself, we concentrated mainly in discussing these :  

HEART : a bridge between the higher and lower centres, community, balance between spiritual and practical life , empathy (which I have a lot of and I am classed as an emapthic psychic) 
and imbalance here can mean that I am moody, demanding, defensive and self destructive ( I totally agree with that )
medically speaking this chakra governs the heart and lungs, well I do not have heart problems but I almost died of pneumonia so that makes sense
 
BROW : the lower brain, the right eye, nose, ears, nervous system, ( this is sooooo relevant to me, since this meeting I have had what may be “mini
 
 
 strokes” and they start off in the optical nerve of my RIGHT eye, I have always had problems there but not that serious, I was rushed to the docs after my eyes shut down and I had a fall , the ears : well I have tinnitus and hypercasis (over sensitivity to sound) so badly that I am under the top audiologist in the UK ! the nervous system..well, a lot of my illness is caused by the central nervous system…so this was all very interesting to me 
the brow also corresponds to the ovaries and I have polycystic ovaries !
Medically the brow also governs the pituitary gland
 
 
wow ..read this 

What are the signs of pituitary problems?

Pituitary symptoms occur as a result of changes in the amount of various hormones that are excreted by the pituitary gland. Pituitary symptoms may be caused by too much or too little of the different types of hormones or by imbalances among them. Symptoms may also result from pressure exerted on structures surrounding the pituitary, such as the optic nerve, by tumor or swelling.

Common symptoms of any pituitary tumor or growth

Any pituitary tumor that secretes excess levels of a hormone or compresses surrounding tissue can cause a variety of common symptoms. General symptoms of a pituitary tumor include:

  • Changes in appetite or sense of smell
  • Changes in menstrual cycle
  • Decreased sexual drive
  • Early or late puberty
  • Excessive sweating
  • Excessive thirst with or without increased urination
  • Fatigue
  • Headache
  • Intolerance of heat or cold
  • Loss of vision or changes in vision
I do not think that I have a pituitary tumor but I do have a lot of the symptoms !! however the main illness that I have can be mistaken for lots of other illnesses
 
this was a fascinating insight for me and how spooky that a few weeks later I would be hit by new symptoms that were shown to me in the chakra scan !
 
after that meditation we did our usual one where we send out love round the world in a combined effort, I saw the world as heart shaped this time and a few days later found this picture in one of my magazines that I just bought 

you can try Claires meditation here 

click

it might be a good idea to record yourself speaking it out loud then play it back when you want to meditate 

mystydragons
mystydragons wrote on Dec 6, ’11
intersting thing is thaty the pituitary is the mega homone controller. we just did all the testings on theis glad for my daughter. Another thing is meds we take and foods we eat can interfer with it. ( also the great thyroid can give some of the same effects and should be checked on every woman every year or 2 yrs because it can change. the two biggest symptoms are fatigue , headaches, dry skin.. It is controled by the pituitary

eeveefoo
eeveefoo wrote on Dec 14, ’11

intersting thing is thaty the pituitary is the mega homone controller. we just did all the testings on theis glad for my daughter. Another thing is meds we take and foods we eat can interfer with it. ( also the great thyroid can give some of the same effects and should be checked on every woman every year or 2 yrs because it can change. the two biggest symptoms are fatigue , headaches, dry skin.. It is controled by the pituitary

thanks for the info : )
in this country there is a big hoo ha about the thyroid testing not being accurate enough : ( and people are being told their thyroid is fine when it is not, I do not think mine works properly but the tests always come back clear
Leave a Reply

