THE PAGAN BRACELET COINCEDENCE


this is a cool coincidence, yesterday I got some his and hers pagan bracelets from ebay, when I saw the business card in with them I thought it was oddthey came from Stornoway, what is odd about that ? well Stornoway is in the Outer Hebrides of Scotland and not somewhere that many people have even heard ofto give you some idea here is what the ebay seller replied to me :hi, just wanted to say, what a small world
when I saw your enclosed card …my Grandad was from Isle of Lewis, I never got to visit there before he passed on which was a shame, I hear it is really beautiful there !! many thanks for the items, I am sure that I will order more, my hubby is very happy with his bracelet and he does not normally were jewellery !It a truly beautiful place but at a but like Marmite you either love it or hate it, as it still like stepping back 40 years, people still don’t lock doors and shops don’t open on a Sunday as church is the rule on Sundays for most… I came here 3 years ago for a 2 week holiday to see a old Friendand I am still here..

then I realised, yesterday would of been my Gran and Grandads wedding anniversary !! not sure they would of approved of the pagan symbols though ; )

mystydragons
mystydragons wrote on Mar 27
Sounds like a quaint little place

roadyking
roadyking wrote on Mar 27
Mysty knows….

eternityreturned
eternityreturned wrote on Mar 27
πŸ™‚ I love moments like that. Who is to really say that, now, they would not approve. Perhaps they are smiling down on you…from somewhere…perhaps there…

vidsbyeevee
vidsbyeevee wrote on Mar 27

πŸ™‚ I love moments like that. Who is to really say that, now, they would not approve. Perhaps they are smiling down on you…from somewhere…perhaps there…

well I think my Grandad would approve of the Celtic meaning in the bracelets : )

eternityreturned
eternityreturned wrote on Mar 27
πŸ™‚

vidsbyeevee
vidsbyeevee wrote on Mar 27

Sounds like a quaint little place

I think the film “Local Hero” was filmed there , you can see the aurora from the mountains, I so wish I had been able to visit when I was well enough

vidsbyeevee
vidsbyeevee wrote on Mar 27
BY THE WAY THIS is ME from another of my accounts incase you are confused

eternityreturned
eternityreturned wrote on Mar 27
Thought so…does have eevee in the ID. πŸ˜‰

readingsbyeevee
readingsbyeevee wrote on May 31

Thought so…does have eevee in the ID. πŸ˜‰

lol yep I guess that is a bit of a give away ; )

Leave a Reply

