CHILI AND JASPER (more cat coincidences)

you have already read about how my latest cat Freya seemed to choose me,

well there are some other cat coincidences in my life

first lets talk about Chili

Image

it was not until about three years ago that my Son worked out that Chili is a  Norwegian forest cat, it was not until last year that I found out about my Norse/Norwegian heritage that obviously led to me being Pagan without me realising why at the  time,

well, Chili was named by my Son after the band “The Red Hot Chili peppers” so its quite amusing thinking about it now how he is called Chili and comes from a country that is known for its cold ! we did wonder why he insists on drinking ice cold water, obviously inbuilt hereditary memories in him from his ancestors drinking from ice cold Fjords

next we have Jasper :

Image

he went through many a name change, then I decided that I would call him that to describe his red fur because I did know that Jasper is a kind of red colour

Jasper was born on the exact day that my beloved Gran died, I was helping Jasper’s Mum Star to birth him, because he was a difficult delivery and my vet nurse training came in helpful, otherwise he would not have made it, my Gran used to be a nurse so I like to think that she was guiding me throughout his birth

Image

Image

I knew nothing about crystals and stones way back when he was born

In fact it has only been in the last few weeks that I have been researching them, I looked up Jasper just now as I was writing this blog , looks like I need to carry some Jasper with me, seems to be one of the suitable stones for me !!

but the meaning of Jasper is :

Red Jasper Gemstone meaning

A strong protection gemstone, red jasper is known to protect against hazards of the night. Red jasper is very lucky for actors.(I used to go to stage school) Jasper is one of the oldest known gemstones. It is mentioned in the Bible several times. Jasper is a strong securing gemstone. It is a stability gemstone. It is a powerful protection against things that are not good for you (maybe that is why the medications I am on have not as yet caused me problems) and it eases emotional stresses,( I have a lot of that) making it a wonderful gemstone to have in your home.

Jasper gives one the courage to speak out and have personal independence (something that I do a lot of and it has got me into trouble lol). It also protects from fears in the night.(useful for my ghost hunting work) Red jasper is thought to help balance the energy in the body(something that I badly need). All jaspers help balance the emotional energy in the body.(probably how I can manage to cope with all the serious traumas I have been through)

Healing properties of Jasper

Jasper comes in many colors. All colors of Jasper will help balance the vibrations of the body. (STRANGE THAT I CAN SENSE VIBRATIONS) Jasper is slow to show a change to the person, but is such a basic “good” stone that one should always have it on hand.

Red Jasper helps with the sense of smell. It also promotes physical energy.

****************************************

are these just coincidences or did these cats “choose” me too ?

3 Responses to “CHILI AND JASPER (more cat coincidences)”

  1. HHHMMM Could It be ‘mutual choosing”? I wonder…I love the stories about how the cats got their names & the coincidences…
    Oh Jasper was adorable as a newborn!!! i have always believed your Gran was there with you asissting you & Star!!!!
    I think these were more than coincidences…. 😉

Leave a Reply

