My dads spirit at my aunts ?

Yesterday we took our grandkids to my aunts house because she had not met baby Isaac yet, it was a really hot day so we sat out in the garden ,because she lives in a bungalow you can see right down the hallway and see every door from the garden if the back door is open.

Arwen has been to my aunts a few times and she loves it there,I was surprised that she was not very interested in a big box of princes crayons and some beautiful books my aunt got out for her to play with and she was not interested in the garden,cats or rabbit (all the animals were outside) that was very unusual !!

I found her in my aunts living room standing there staring, there is not much to look at as my aunts place is minimalist and not full of collections like my house, I told arwen we were all going to stay in the garden and I shut the living room door…..time and time again she went back to the living room door and knocked repeatedly on it ! I told her that no one was in there and there was nothing to see but she kept doing it,its not like her to be mischievous, she told my hubby “I HAVE to go in there and see someone” she was very serious,I could understand her playing a game to get in there if there were toys or the TV was on,but it was just an emptyish silent room,
At the same time Isaac who would normally be very shy in a new place was toddling up and down the hallway and in and out of the kitchen giggling to himself like he was playing with someone,he was not playing with arwen !

I then saw Arwen on numerous occasions with her ear to the living room door like she was listening to someone, no one else was there and its really quiet at my aunts….

Until hubby clearly heard my dad’s cough outside the living room door !!
My dad was close to my aunt and would often stay over at hers and sleep in the living room,he hated sitting out in gardens.

I did wonder why Arwen looked at me like I was bonkers when I told her no one was in that room

I like to think dads spirit visited because he never met Isaac and only met arwen twice when she was small (she still swears she sees him down town)

The behaviour of both kiddies sure points to that

image

Arwen not at all interested in the princess colouring crayons and box

image

Isaac looking towards the house

When we got home we found lights on we know we had turned off and the screensaver of the DVD player on the TV screen,that DVD player has been not used for nearly two weeks and you can’t turn it on with the remote control that is in a big owl pot on a corner table, so its not as if someone sat on the remote by mistake !

Leave a Reply

