More ancestry (brave) Scottish Highlands

I was always really good at archery ! And shot putting and throwing anything really ,I once threw a kebab at my hubby from about ten feet away and got him right in the eye ! He laughed and picked it up off the floor and ate it (eeewww) I never once missed if I threw something in the bin,even when not looking.

I was good at darts too but having an operation on the ulnar nerve in my arm put a stop to that or I would still be doing archery .

Its funny how these things are inbuilt in us.

My dad used to make me laugh,he said I could start a war with myself in an empty room due to me being at conflict with my Scottish/Irish /Polish and Norse genes ,haha ,true that !!

I would one day love to visit the Callanish standing stones and Stornoway /Isle of Lewis (we still have relatives there) but I don’t think my illnesses will allow it, unless things change.I think I will just have to make do with looking at it in books,holding my Scottish topaz and admiring my replica of one of the ancient Isle of Lewis chess pieces.

Scottish topaz which is actually a yellow colour but this is a bad photo

Replica Lewis chess piece

https://www.virtualheb.co.uk/lewis-chessmen-uig-chess-pieces-western-isles/

I mentioned in the earlier blog about vikings how my ancestors came to be Viking -Scottish highlanders,fascinating stuff.

I certainly am a “brave” I will take anyone on,I am not at all girlie,I always fight for our rights and other peoples and I have a very scary battle cry šŸ˜‰ and I do not need a man to fight for me.
We are from the Macaulay clan of Lewis ,it ended up being spelt with an E when my grandad signed up for the navy and his accent was misheard, I am very proud of my roots and this Wikipedia page gives some fascinating history

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Macaulay_family_of_Lewis

Image source: Google search /free wallpaper

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Callanish_Stones

Leave a Reply

