The butterfly

I was cleaning behind a bookcase and found a beautiful dead red admiral butterfly 😦

It was in perfect condition so I put it in a jar to keep on my altar to symbolise nature and to show my grand daughter.

It has been there about three weeks,this week in one of my magazines I saw this ;

“Years ago in Scotland people believed that red butterflies were WITCHES in disguise ”

well that fits due to my Scottish heritage and my Wiccan altar !!

previous butterfly blog click here

2 Responses to “The butterfly”

  1. Hmmm could that butterfly have been sent by your Gran Eevee?? I just got a warm fuzzy feeling while reading the blog & I sensed your Gran was behind the butterfly’s being there.
    So beautiful.
    ((hugs)) & Love Sherri-Ellen ❤

Leave a Reply

