The big pilgrimage day part 2

For my early birthday we went on our Bowie/Bolan pilgrimage part 2 which was started on my birthday last year and that became the day that the rock star contact started !

We still had more places to see (and we still have not finished)

We left here at 4:30 am

We went back to Bolans crash site

When we parked up the car a fox ran across the road and that was the start of the many “signs’

It wasn’t til about an hour later we realised ….” Fox” was part of the number plate of marcs car and it crashed the other side of the common where we saw the fox

This road is nearby, it becomes important later when Bowie made me find a rock !

Near the common I found this ,something told me to keep it because it may have links to Marc

You can see how long it must have been there due to how dirty it is

click on photos to make them readable

Part of (“unicorn “)

When we got to the witchcraft museum,this was one of the first things we saw

Update : just realised that Ringo Starr is wearing some sort of hedgehog mask in ” born to boogie”

Swan I left for Marc this year

Flowers I left for Marc and Mickey the bongo player of T Rex ,whose anniversary is in January.

A purple mini did not mysteriously appear near the crash site this time but we did see a blue one (however, a purple one did appear later)

My little swan

My flowers

Hubby

My two heroes

While I was there I got some truly amazing EVP and spirit box contact again and also a photograph but I will not glorify it and it will all stay on my private Facebook but those who have seen it have been as amazed as we were.

I “smudged” the location with sage to give Marc peace and protect the memorial from vandalism.

We then went onto marcs house,the one that he didn’t make it home to 😦 we missed it on our visit last year

What a beautiful house it is.

We then stopped off at a witchcraft museum which I will do a separate blog about.

I was in tons of pain and considered going home but something spurred me on….

We went to Beckenham which is where Bowie started out,he played a free festival in a bandstand just before “space oddity” made him famous

My flower for Bowie

We were very sad to find it locked when we got there ,the website said the park would be locked at 4, we got there at 2 !! Hubby had to climb the fence and hurt himself ,to put my flower down and get some pics for me

These photos were taken of Bowie when he actually played in the bandstand

He wrote this song about that day

Note the RAINBOW link again !!?

Then our last stop was the “three tuns” pub which is now an Italian restaurant called “zizzis”

Beautiful murals inside

Note the birch tree which is both mine and Bowie’s birth tree

I am only smiling because of the Bowie links,not because of the food ,in fact I was so not impressed I left this review

It really was disappointing considering that Beckenham is somewhat of a Mecca for Bowie fans I think it should be turned back into a pub and recreated to look how it did when Bowie had his art lab there, they could run it as an art lab again and have open mic nights for up and coming talent (Bowie would approve) they could also have a Bowie museum there, people would come from all round the world because the mural in brixton has now been ruined,it was bad enough that it has to be covered with perspex but now fans have written all over the perspex so you can’t see the mural,I ask myself what kind of fans would do that !? They have ruined it for everyone else ,that mural will probably be painted over now and it’s so disrespectful to the artist 😦 

There is to be a Bowie statue in Aylesbury which is ridiculous, just because he mentioned the market place in one song,the statue looks way over the top and the last I saw of it I didn’t even recognise it as Bowie, it looked like Pierce Brosnan ! There should be a life like statue of him in the band stand. Beckenham is THE most important location

Bowie inside the three tuns as it was then

As usual I got some signs on the day

Not only was there the fox in the road and the blue mini near the crash site but also these :

Stuck behind another mini

Remember I said “rocks road” would be important… At the bandstand I stood on this !!

Just as I switched on Bowie’s “low” album we came to this bridge,the first low bridge we saw all day

At the witchcraft museum,a Buddhist tulpa skull,Bowie (and myself) studied Buddhism, I think the skull in the black star video may symbolise one of these

At the witchcraft museum “put on your red shoes and dance the blues’

Our sat Nav suddenly diverted us and took us past the eye hospital where surgeons tried to save Bowie’s eye when he was young

This was where the witchcraft exhibition was,Bowie had a song called ” love you til Tuesday”

I stopped off in a charity shop and got this,it reminds me of “black star’

I also got this,it reminds me of the ” labyrinth ” owl

And I’ve saved the best til last

I took a photo of this shop because it has “fox” in the name

……and I did not notice til we got home….THE PURPLE MINI !!!

we aim to do part 3 of our pilgrimage in the summer

Here is the blog about part one

https://eeveelily.wordpress.com/2017/08/25/the-day-the-rock-star-contact-started-the-big-bowie-and-bolan-tribute-day/?preview=true

UPDATE

hubby got me this book for my birthday which is all about Bowie’s time in Beckenham

I have just realised something else… How did I not notice this ;

My caravan is 1969 and I’ve put STAR curtains in it



1969 is the year Bowie became a STAR with space oddity !

Some how I ended up finding this

note the mix between Bowie SPACE and Bolan FOX

it then led me to Carl Sagan

A book I have got that I have not read yet

Another spooky coincidence is that one of my brothers is quite a well known astro physicist but I am estranged from him, I only met him a couple of times in my life any way, but I doubt we would get on what with him having tunnel vision due to being a scientist and me being way “out there” with the subjects I deal with !

Please do not share or REBLOG thanks

6 thoughts on “The big pilgrimage day part 2

  1. HOLY COD! What a fabulous blog post Eevee! The photos are fab (I hope Beardie is all better from his climbing) & all the coincidences just left me ‘gobsmakced’ per usual. it is like both Bolan & Bowie are guiding you to special spots.
    And you know, it really warms my heart to see tributes up for both of these legends….we do not do that here. 😦
    Thank you for sharing your wonderful day out….can hardly wait for Part 3!!!
    Much Love Sis, Sherri-Ellen ❤

    Like

    1. Thank you ,glad you enjoyed the blog,beardie is fine now ,I was more amazed by the evidence we got from Marc but I will never betray his trust by posting that here ,you have seen it though 🙂 xxxx

      Like

Leave a comment